RSS

Ramadhan Advent Calendar Using Cloths Peg

03 Aug

I wanted to make an advent calendar for my four and two year old as well. This was actually an idea I specifically wanted to make for DS3 (2 years old). It was to help him practice pincer grip. And I would have love to have made DS3 (4 years old) something that involved button skills.

I ended up making one calendar for both of them just to avoid this is mine, that is yours bickering.

Gluing scrapbook paper onto cloths peg

I started off by gluing on strips of paper onto one side of cloths pin. I used some coordinated scrapbook paper just to make it prettier. I then glued Hershey Kisses chocolate onto the plain side of the cloths pin using a glue gun. Once that is done, clip on the pegs along the rim of a suitable container showing the paper side out.I used a plastic popcorn bowl.

Pretty paper facing out and chocolate hidden inside

I also got a charger plate and attached a stack of sticky note in the middle. I them stamped the sticky notes starting with the number 30.

The idea is for the children to remove one peg each day from the bowl. Of course devour the Hershey and then clip the peg around the charger plate. They can remove one sticky note each day to reveal the number of days left before Eid. Insha-Allah, the aim is to fill the circumference of the plate by the end of Ramadhan and create an Eid wreath.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in Ramadan, Ramadan & Eid Crafts Ideas

 

4 responses to “Ramadhan Advent Calendar Using Cloths Peg

  1. ummtafari

    August 3, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    As salaam alaikum,

    What a sweet idea! For some reason, I thought your sons were older. Do you also have an older son?

     
  2. Eva

    August 3, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Assalamu Alaikum,

    MashaAllah very nice idea 🙂

     
  3. Umm Sayang

    August 3, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Assalamualaikum.
    Umm Tafari,
    My oldest son is 8. The other advent calendar was for him.

    Eva,
    I love your wonderful creations too 🙂

     

Leave a comment