RSS

Ramadan Advent Calendar 2010/1431H

13 Aug

This was a quick advent calendar I made after sehri on the first of Ramadan. I felt really bad that DS1 was looking forward to one and I hadn’t had the time to do make one for him.

Materials that I used:

Poster board, tofu dessert containers, construction paper for cut outs to cover the tofu container, little treats to put in the container, foam letters and shapes for decoration and a glue gun to put it all together Insya-Allah.

The end result, Alhamdulillah [After 2 hours and burning myself with hot glue :)]

I inserted a little card with a Ramadan related question for each day. DS1 is suppose to look for answers in our “Ramadan Reading Corner” Insya-Allah. I had hole punched these card and gave him a binder ring to compile them in.

I got these card idea from the Ramadan board game from Sister Umm Abdul Basir’s blog. You can check it out here.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2010 in Art & Craft, Ramadan & Eid Crafts Ideas

 

2 responses to “Ramadan Advent Calendar 2010/1431H

Leave a Reply

 
