RSS

G for Gingerbread

13 May

Ahamdulillah this was an absolutely fun Alpha Venture project. I made the dough the night before and left it in the fridge.

Roll the dough

Cutting gingerbread people

Decorating baked gingerbread

We were having so much fun decorating that DS1 and his friend wanted to join in. We used store bought tube icing. As I was heading downstairs to fetch a container for the gingerbread, DS2 announced,”I’ll keep an eye on them Mama. I know they like to run away.”🙂 Alhamdulillah, these are some of our creations.

Papa

Mama

Anna

Letter G

Sad

Monster

Happy

Artist

Goofy

Usually I link up to the page I got the recipe from. This time though I will not. This is my first time attempting gingerbread, however I can safely say that this recipe taste of the molasses more than anything else. Of course the children did not care about the taste. Anyone out there with a tried, tested and fail-proof gingerbread recipe, appreciate it if you could share it with me.

We read two different versions of the story and could not find matching sequencing cards. We settled for the story sequencing from here instead. You can find the titles of the many, many versions of the gingerbread man story here.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in AlphaFood Venture, Reading/Books

 

One response to “G for Gingerbread

  1. ummtafari

    May 14, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    As salaam alaikum,

    I really like the variety of personalities represented here, maashaa Allah.

     

Leave a Reply

 
