RSS

Q isn’t quitting!

08 Sep

Our quail egg project was a smelly disaster, Innalillah. This made it even harder to make a recipe for letter Q. I would have bought another case of quail egg and retried the whole thing. However I was grossed out and I had a plea from my husband. In his words, “Can you please stop experimenting food on me.” Granted he is not as diverse in his palette as I am, but so far he has tugged along and I was compelled to show mercy.

So were we quitting on letter Q ???????

Alhamdulillah I figured out something with what I had on hand. We made cheesy letter Qs using crescent rolls.

Sprinkling cheese on crescent roll dough

Putting egg wash on letter Qs

Baked crescent roll letter Qs

Together with the cheese we did sprinkle some herbs into the dough. This turned out to be cheesy chewy recipe that could be used to form any shape Insha-Allah. My one idea did not realize, but Alhamdulillah I discovered a versatile use for crescent roll dough.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2011 in AlphaFood Venture, Cooking/Baking

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Q isn’t quitting!

  1. Umm Maimoonah

    September 8, 2011 at 5:53 am

    lol! Oh yeah be merciful alright! Nice and yummy I guess! Sometimes I wish I could be so creative in the kitchen like you : )

     
    • Umm Sayang

      September 8, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      Assalamualaikum Umm Maimoonah.
      Creativity is born out of necessity, at least in my case🙂 And I wish I could be as organized as you are my dear sister.

       

Leave a Reply

 
