RSS

Cave Hira’ for Ramadhan

18 Oct

I am posting this way too late. However it only occurred to me to post this idea of mine as the weather is getting cold and I have to dismantle my Hira Cave and pack it away.

Here it goes for what it’s worth . . .

I set up a little tent in our backyard just before Ramadhan. The tent was grey inside out. I pitched it at the top of our retaining wall. The idea was for our children and us to climb up the walls and go to the tent. Then possible be there for a while making remembrance of Allah. This in my mind was sort of imitating what Rasululullahi Sallallaahu Alaihi Wasallam did before the first revelation came down in the month of Ramadhan.

It was summer and tents are for summer. I thought it was quite a novel idea of getting into the spirit of Ramadhan. I had only one problem, I could not convince any of my family members about this Hira Cave. They just could not see it more than just a tent! Unimaginative lot!

Through out summer it became my little place for some quite and peace.  Every time I climbed my way to it, I could only think of one special person, Khadijah Radhiallahu Anha . . . it was overwhelming.

Insha-Allah, I am posting this hoping it will benefit to those of you out there who hopefully have an imaginative, let’s get into the spirit type family. Who knows next Ramadhaan there might be many Hira Caves pitched in many backyards🙂

My little tent 'Hira Cave' at the top of the 'mountain'

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in Ramadan

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Cave Hira’ for Ramadhan

  1. Umm Maimoonah

    October 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    so nice masha Allaah. We passed the Hira Cave mountain I think when we went for Umrah this time and our hotel was close to it. Subhanallaah its sooooooooooooooo difficult indeed to climb I think just looking at it and May Allaah have mercy upon Khadeejah radiyallaahu anha for all her hardship for His sake. Aameen

     
  2. Umm Sayang

    October 19, 2011 at 12:23 am

    Ameen to your duas for our mother Khadijah Radhiallahu Anha Umm Maimoonah. Subhanallah you got to see the real Hira Cave while I was immersed in my make believe one! What a blessing🙂

     
  3. Umm Maimoonah

    October 19, 2011 at 3:15 am

    We did not actually go the Cave Hira and we did not see it proper, but saw the mountain which is Jabalun Noor and that gave the idea of the hardship in climbing.

     
  4. Pixie

    October 19, 2011 at 9:39 am

    i love this idea and hope it might work here – jazakillah khair for sharing .))

     

Leave a Reply

 
