RSS

Eidul Adha Treat Bags

06 Jan

Just this past Eidul Adha my children wanted to give out treats to their classmate. Fortunately for us this year, their teachers really embraced the idea of it.

Ibraheem’s (10) treat bags contained Malaysian coconut candies; his favourite Eid sweet. Ilyaas’ (5) treat bags has all sorts of mini candies, thanks to it being Halloween season as well.

Coconut candies in wrap

Coconut candies in wrap

IMG-20121024-00049

The green paper bags were from the craft store. I used craft punches and ribbons to decorate. The colourful Eid tag are from the sister at Sew Chic & Unique. Those were for Ibraheem’s class.

I did not want to spend too much on the bags for Ilyaas’ class but still wanted them to look cute. I found the brown paper bag idea at Lulu The Baker. I made the template and ran the bags through the printer. I didn’t even have to tape the edges. They turned out so pretty Masha-Allah. I even used the leftover supplies to make farewell goody bags for the ladies at my story telling class.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Art & Craft, Hajj

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
