RSS

Ramadhan Window Cling

04 Aug

I have always been fascinated about festive window clings. Ramadhan has given me an excuse to try painting some.

I got the instructions for this from Disney Family Fun. The instructions call for the design to be done on wax paper. Instead what we did was to print out Ramadhan related pictures and place them in a page protector. Ramadhan themed coloring pages work well for this activity. We then painted the picture right onto the page protector using the printout within as a guide.

We used Scribbles 3D Dimensional Fabric Paint for this activity. If you are in Canada, you can purchase them at your local Michaels store (yes use the coupons 🙂 )

Using Scribbles paint on page protector

After letting the painting dry overnight, I carefully peeled it off the page protector and placed them on our window.

Ramadhan window clings

This was a bonus inside our living room Masha-Allah.

Window clings shadow inside the house

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in Ramadan, Ramadan & Eid Crafts Ideas

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Ramadhan Window Cling

  1. ummtafari

    August 4, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    As salaam alaikum,

    I love Michael’s. We have a store just a few miles away. Only problem is the amount of art supplies you need to keep stocked to be able to really do art.

    It is just like cooking. You really need to have plenty of ingredients on hand to be able to cook.

     
  2. Umm Sayang

    August 4, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    Assalamualaikum Umm Tafari.
    So true about stocking up on arts and crafts supply. Now that I have the fabric paint . . . Insha-Allah I’ll find a way to utilize them.
    Talking about cooking, Subhanallah your comment actually reminded me about a post I was suppose to do on organizing the spice cupboard 🙂

     
  3. Umm Maimoonah

    August 6, 2011 at 4:53 am

    Assalaamu Alaikum!

    Masha Allaah love it! I have something like this I think, but never used it. Insha Allaah will dig up and see, its called some stain glass painting, is it?

     
  4. Umm Sayang

    August 7, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Assalamualaikum Umm Maimoonah.
    I used fabric paint. I don’t know about using stained glass paint for windows clings. There are window markers by Crayola. I just found that their colour was not very intense.

     
  5. Eva

    August 11, 2011 at 9:31 am

    awesome mashaAllah! I think we will try this out today inshaAllah, jazakAllahu Khairun for sharing

     
  6. Adeeva

    July 5, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    There’s some good Ramadan coloring pages you can use for this at http://www.thecolor.com/Category/Coloring/Ramadan.aspx

     

Leave a comment