RSS

Isra’ Mi’raj Lapbook

22 Jun

This is a lapbook we made last year Alhamdulillah. I just realized that I had not posted it.

This lapbook was made with my DS1 when he was 7 1/2 years old. I chose to base the entire lapbook on a Sahih Muslim hadith about Rasulullah’s (SAW) night journey. I know there were many other individuals he (SAW) met and places he (SAW) visited. The details I set out to cover was more on the basics of the journey itself, the meeting of Rasullullah (SAW) with other anbiyaa (AS) and the order of salaah. Insha-Allah, I plan to add more details of the journey as my son gets older.

This is our lapbook on Isra’ Al-Mi’raj

Cover of the lapbook showing a map of the journey as well as the Quranic verse about the journey. The map is actually a pocket that houses the Sahih Muslim hadith on Isra' Mi'raj.

 

The entire inside flap of the lapbook

 

Sequence of what Jibraeel (AS) did before the journey

 

Description of the 'vehicle'; buraaq

 

Details of the 'Isra' part of the journey

 

Details of the 'Mi'raj' part of the journey

 

What happened in Masjidul Al-Aqsa

 

Ascension to heavens and anbiyaas (AS) met

 

All about Bait Al-Makmoor in the 7th heaven

 

Order of salaah. Part of the hadith pertaining to salaah is pasted below the cloud.

 

Sidratul Muntaha, its descriptions

 

What happened the next morning; mockery by Abu Jahl and affirmation by Abu Bakr (RA). The hadith are laminated and placed in a CD pouch.

 

Below is the entire template I created for this lapbook.

Isra Mikraj Lapbook Template

I am not entirely happy with the layout of our lapbook. I wanted to make it in sequence, however ended up with something that looks rather unorganized. I would love to see anyone of your lapbooks on this topic Insha-Allah, especially if you choose to use our template. Appreciate it if you could leave a comment with your URL below.

 
27 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Islamic Studies, LapBook, Seerah

 

27 responses to “Isra’ Mi’raj Lapbook

  1. Umm Maimoonah

    June 23, 2011 at 12:13 am

    Assalaamu Alaikum!

    Masha Allaah so wonderful, while I was reading your post I was thinking to myself I should ask you for the templates so that we too can benefit from this, masha Allaah when I saw the link I was happy. One request sis if possible can you include the whole words sallaahu alaihiwasallam instead of the shorten form as I have read from a scholar that it is incorrect to use abbreviation for the Arabic Terms (alaijissalaam, Subahanahu wa ta’aalah and so on), Allaahu a’lam. Just a request Insha Allaah! Hope you do not mind! Keep up the good work!

     
  2. ummtafari

    June 23, 2011 at 7:33 am

    As salaam alaikum,

    Maashaa Allah, this is wonderful! I am really fascinated by this topic. Insha Allah, I hope to use this with my girls in the fall.

     
  3. annur

    June 28, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    what a great effort…this is so wonderful! my kids will really love this…jazakallah…

     
    • Umm Sayang

      July 5, 2011 at 8:48 pm

      Assalamualaikum Annur.
      Insha-Allah I hope they’ll enjoy making the lapbook. Would love to see your project.

       
  4. Umm Sayang

    July 5, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Assalamualaikum Umm Maimoonah.
    Jazakillah for your reminder dear sister. Insha-Allah I will make time to change the abbrevations.
    Umm Tafari,
    Insha-Allah I hope the girl will enjoy making the lapbook. Looking forward to seeing the post🙂

     
  5. afaf

    August 11, 2011 at 6:13 am

    Assalamualaikum warahmatullah wabarakatu Umm Maimoonah.
    Maashaa Allah, this is wonderful! I am really admired by this topic. Insha Allah, I hope to use this with our children .
    Insha-Allah I hope our children ’ll enjoy making the lapbook. Would love to see your project
    May Allah reward you the best.

     
    • Umm Sayang

      August 11, 2011 at 8:27 am

      Assalamualaikum Afaf.
      Jazakillah for your comments . . . I think you’ve got the names confused. Umm Maimoonah is the sister that runs Umm Maimoonah’s Records blog. This blog is called Muslim Learning Garden🙂

       
  6. Rimsha

    December 23, 2011 at 6:48 am

    I rather found it extremely cute. MashAllah! My baby is 6 months yet but im looking forward to our lapbooks–just like this one. InshAllah!!

     
  7. sister Feroza

    May 22, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    Assalam alaikum sister, I think you have done a wonderful project. I believe it is so important to teach our children these important events and islam in general in an interactive yet playful manner. I organize workshops during half term and term holidays. My next workshop is in the first week of June and with it being so close to Isra and Mihraj I have chosen this topic to teach the children. I would love to have access to some of the templates above. I can also send you details of activities which I also incorporate for children between the age of 4-10 based on this event. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Keep up the good work.

     
  8. Umm Sayang

    May 24, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Assalamualaikum Sister Feroza.
    Alhamdulillah our work may be of benefit to you. The entire template for the lapbook is almost to the end of the post. When you click on the word “Isra Mikraj Lapbook Template” the PDF version of it will open up.
    Would love to see the resource you have on this topic as well. Appreciate it if you could email it to alizah_ali@yahoo.com.

     
  9. Fathima Shiham

    January 5, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Salamz!
    love the lapbook!….

     
  10. ummabraar

    June 6, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Asalamualaikum ,
    good job sister.mashAllah barakALLAH

     
  11. alsetti

    July 23, 2013 at 9:49 am

    i was looking for a visual map on isra’ mi’raaj and am pleasantly surprised to find a fellow Malaysian (?), wonders of the internet🙂 I’m not the US, I assume you are, anyway I pray I make use of the material you;ve shared and get back to you once we;re done. Happy to have found this blog, salam perkenalan!🙂

     
  12. muslim

    March 12, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    Salaam aleikom sister

    Mashallah for this work. May allah reward you for educating thé muslim Children around you and charing It with others. I am a alster from Sweden who would like to Do this with some of My Children but in swedish. Could you send me thé files in a changable format, please. May allah reward you.

    Salaam aleikom
    umm sulayman

     
    • Umm Sayang

      April 15, 2014 at 11:07 am

      Assalamualaikum Umm Sulayman.
      I have emailed you the PowerPoint file.

       
      • muslim

        April 15, 2014 at 4:27 pm

        May allah reward you… Salaam aleikom

        Skickat från min HTC

         
      • muslima

        April 16, 2014 at 4:37 am

        salaam aleikom

        I’m sorry sister but I have not recieved it. Please send it again to: emmelita@hotmail.com

         
      • Umm Sayang

        April 17, 2014 at 8:42 am

        That was the email I sent it to. I have sent it again. Please let me know if you get it.

         
  13. Idamurni Jamari

    May 21, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    SubhanAllah, thank you for the template. InsyaAllah will be doing this activity with my students over this weekend. Do visit us on FB, http://www.facebook.com/youngmuslimscientists

    Wassalam,
    Idamurni Jamari
    YMS Education (Young Muslim Scientists)
    Founder

     
  14. vivi

    May 22, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    subhanalah alamdulillah allahu akbar jazakillahi khoiron katsiro from indonesia

     
  15. Safar

    June 13, 2014 at 4:48 am

    Masha Allaah, May Allaah SWT reward you manifolds for your efforts… Indeed marvellous, SUBHANALLAH

     
  16. Shahida Jawhar

    November 30, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    Masha Allah, May Allah reward you for all the effort you have taken and made it easy for us. Jazakallah Khair

     
  17. flower

    February 17, 2015 at 7:52 am

    excuse me but where is the template ( plese tell me ) Jazakallah Khiar

     
    • flower

      February 17, 2015 at 7:53 am

      oh alhamdullilah i found it

       
  18. flower

    February 17, 2015 at 7:58 am

    this is a great lapbook
    i love it 🙂

     
  19. Naila

    September 30, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    Awesome mA! JAK for this, we’ll be using this for my sunday school 10th graders iA! Hopefully they’re not too old for cutting and gluing, and they learn from this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
